i am a...green
girl button. blue with white space
parent button. orange and white space
volunteer button. grey with white space
vintage alumnae button. red with white space

facebooktwitter Instagram youtube  


Governance (3)

Put-this-on-your-calendar2015 GSCV Association Meeting Conference Calls

y attend an association meeting? Associations are part of the communication structure between volunteers, elected delegates and the board of directors. The annual meeting agenda and action items will be discussed and you will have a chance to provide feedback on policy decisions in the council.

Could not or cannot attend the meeting in your area? Feel free to join one of the following conference calls which are open to all delegates and association chairs, but will serve as the Association Meetings for the following areas:  Chickahominy, Christanna, Huguenot, Indian Rivers, Kanawha, Mattaponi, Northern Border, Rappatomac.

Conference calls will be conducted by Judy Jennings, Chair of the Membership Connection Committee.  

Conference calls
are scheduled for the following dates

Monday, February 16, 2015 – 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 – 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.


Conference call data:

Toll-free: 866-906-0123

Participant code: 4841469#


Questions? Contact Judy Jennings, Membership Connection Committee Chair at jenningsjf@yahoo.com.



Board members are elected by the corporate membership and are accountable to the membership for governance of the council and stewardship of the council's critical resources, to the National Board of Directors of GSUSA for compliance with charter requirements, and to the state of Virginia.  The board of directors is accountable to the federal government in matters affecting nonprofit corporations. 

GSCV Board of Directors


BarbaraBailey  Chair, Barb Bailey

 MarkHasty Vice Chair, Mark Hasty

Smith  Secretary, Giovonni Hargraves Smith

  TreMerithewasurer, Scott Merithew

Batchelor  Samantha Batchelor
Bruer  Lisa Bruer

Bryant2Liz Bryant
Angela Cchianghiang
Geisz  Lynne Geisz
JudyJennings  Judy Jennings
Tawanda Johnson  Tawanda Johnson
lunneyMelanie Lunney
Otto  Paula Otto
paxtonMonique Paxton
Quinn  Colleen Quinn
Wade  Pamela Wade

   Molly Fuller, CEO






Bonnie Atwood          2010-2012                  

Barbara Bailey                        2011-2013                                          

Carol Baker                 2010-2012                              

Marci R. Catlett                                                                                                          2011-2013                              

Jane Kornegay Eng                                                                                                     2010-2012                              

Jessica Erickson          2010-2012                                          

Carmen Foster             2011-2013                                          

Claire Guthrie Gastanaga                                                                                            2010-2012      

Vicki Harris                 2011-2013                              

Debra Harrison            2010-2012                                          

Mark D. Hasty                        2010-2012                              

Kimberly Lettner        2010-2012                                          

Scott Merithew           2010-2012                                          

Steve Malone              2011-2013                              

Elizabeth Morgan        2011-2013                              

Michelle Oliver           2011-2013                                

Tiyona Taylor              2011-2013                                     

Gabriela Wetherington            2011-2013                    

Adrienne M. Whitaker            2010-2012