i am a...green
girl button. blue with white space
parent button. orange and white space
volunteer button. grey with white space
vintage alumnae button. red with white space

facebooktwitter Instagram youtube  


Board members are elected by the corporate membership and are accountable to the membership for governance of the council and stewardship of the council's critical resources, to the National Board of Directors of GSUSA for compliance with charter requirements, and to the state of Virginia.  The board of directors is accountable to the federal government in matters affecting nonprofit corporations. For the 2014 Slate, click here.


Click here for 2014 Association Meeting Dates


GSCV Board of Directors

AnnetteCousinsChair, Annette Cousins

BarbaraBaileyVice Chair, Barb Bailey

GS ART profilesSecretary, Giovonni Hargraves Smith

MerithewTreasurer, Scott Merithew

JBBryanJ.B. Bryan
GS ART profilesSamantha Batchelor
GS ART profilesLisa Bruer
GS ART profilesRandy Dillard
EricksonJessica Erickson
GS_ART_profilesLynne Geisz
GastanagaClaire Guthrie Gastañaga
PhebeGreenwoodPhebe Prescott Greenwood
MarkHastyMark D. Hasty
JudyJenningsJudy Jennings
GS ART profilesTawanda Johnson
GS_ART_profilesPaula Otto
GS ART profilesColleen Quinn
GS ART profilesPamela Wade


GS ART profilesDevon Altman

GS ART profilesSarah Beth Neal


ViolaBaskervilleEX OFFICIO
Viola Baskerville, CEO

JillAveryBoard Recorder

Jill Avery, Staff






Bonnie Atwood          2010-2012                  

Barbara Bailey                        2011-2013                                          

Carol Baker                 2010-2012                              

Marci R. Catlett                                                                                                          2011-2013                              

Jane Kornegay Eng                                                                                                     2010-2012                              

Jessica Erickson          2010-2012                                          

Carmen Foster             2011-2013                                          

Claire Guthrie Gastanaga                                                                                            2010-2012      

Vicki Harris                 2011-2013                              

Debra Harrison            2010-2012                                          

Mark D. Hasty                        2010-2012                              

Kimberly Lettner        2010-2012                                          

Scott Merithew           2010-2012                                          

Steve Malone              2011-2013                              

Elizabeth Morgan        2011-2013                              

Michelle Oliver           2011-2013                                

Tiyona Taylor              2011-2013                                     

Gabriela Wetherington            2011-2013                    

Adrienne M. Whitaker            2010-2012